Return to mobile version


Make-A-Wish® Mid-Atlantic Board of Directors helps chart the chapter's course. They contribute a vast array of experience and skills that help maintain our status as the nation’s largest wish-granting organization.

As a whole, the board determines the chapter’s mission and vision. It selects, evaluates and supports the president and chief executive officer. The board also protects the chapter’s assets, enhances its public standing, ensures accountability, maintains legal integrity and assesses its own performance.


Jed Barry, Chair
Capital Bank

Besty Gorgei, Vice Chair and Program Committee Chair
Edge Technologies

Samantha Gallagher, Secretary and Governance Committee Chair
Arnold & Porter LLP

Andrew Blocher, Audit and Finance Committee Chair
First Potomac Realty Trust

Laura Van Eperen, Marketing Committee Chair
Van Eperen & Company

John Cunningham, Development Committee Chair
License to Innovate


Kevin Conklin
Pandora Jewelry, LLC

Joe Dupriest

Vito Germinario

Kimberly Grebe


Tim Keagy

Laurie Moret, PhD
Leadership Consultant

Scott Schapiro

Jessica Schneickert
Capital One

Shripal Shah
MOKO Social Media

Make-A-Wish® Mid-Atlantic, Inc.
5272 River Road
Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20816
(301) 962-9474
After Hours Nightline (301) 962-9474
Make-A-Wish® Mid-Atlantic, Inc., Baltimore Field Office
9475 Deereco Road
Deer Park Center, Suite 306
Timonium, MD 21093
(410) 453-9430
(410) 453-9430